And lastly, how can i forget the HONOURS shot we got with Dr Robin? See the smug look we are gonna display IF we were to really find any BREAKING SCIENTIFIC FACTS! With the smug look there ady, the rest shall be left for your own imagination . . . .only.
It is kinda sad to be leaving lab behind. After all the fun and blurness experienced there! But it really taught me alot and now, I am a bit berat hati of it.
Shall remain optimistic and be less emotional~
First of all, there is Miss WenJi, who is forever supportive of me. Maybe it is my beauty, maybe it is my fit body. For some reasons, WenJi just loves me. I bet I had her all charmed last year with my records of McD sundaes, extremely good 'detangling' skills and rapid Hokkien learning. In fact, she gave me a call before the auditions and as usual she laughed at her own jokes more than talking to me. And in between getting into the finals and waiting for the voting to begin, I must have received countless sms-es from her. Great!!
And look at my own nickname, I am too chicken to put BANNERS asking people to vote for me. Sigh, how bad rite? But let me tell u all something! I actually have a Fan Club (well, the people din give the club a name, so I had no choice but to call it my FAN CLUB) rite now~ And WenJi here is the secretary?

And of course there is the president of my fan club (Uncle Tan) and the other enthusiastic fan Shirley of mine who is yet to be given a credible position. For your information, I currently have quite a ciplak Marketing Club based in Aussie, or more specifically Clayton (not kampung ok?). These group of people are actually working independently. The setting up, operation etc, were totally out of my knowledge. Despite all these privileges I seem to garner from them, it is definitely not so for I still get bashed mercilessly within my own Fan Club. I love saying this. My Fan Club, nyahaha.

And the most touching moment? When I saw this. Not cos I give special attention to Amy. Not cos I favor her over the others. Not cos she is the cutest of us all. I repeat, not cos she is the cutest of us all. But it is cos, for the first time - she spelt my name correctly. CORRECTLY. I could feel warm tears filling my eyes when I saw this. And the international feel this Fan Club is going, oooo~ Thai language promo by headquarters based in Aussie for a Malaysian. I must involve Choo and make it Uk-fied. Then I'll need to have Milo to be in charge of the US while dear Teru can focus on Japan. But both of them are busy lately, with Ashes promo coming up for Teru and Heroes 2 going on for Milo. So I better not disturb them.

Regardless of how formal the event is there are bound to be some *ahem* joy-spreading candid shots that is never some sort of embarassment! But a special something that will always bring laughter to a friend no matter how time passes by. And how much u wish it was the otherwise.
My first PA ChewBee must be very proud of this pic. For the first time, she is actually looking towering tall!! And it looks so real. The trick? Focus your camera from an angle of almost 90 degress from beneath u.
We all agreed that WanRu acted cool in all the pics. But why is she smiling so broadly here? Well, cos finally someone is focusing at the 'essence' of her dress.
While Emma is all 'Cuti-Cuti Malaysia' -like with the soup, Miss KangNing is purely 100% EATING. Like a pizza absorbs cheese. Ooh lala.
Goes to see balls are not always that glamorous. So what if there is a camera and KaeXin's all smiling and ready? Nothing will stand in the way of WanRu and her goodie bag. And Elaine shall continue being a chipmunk. A cute one.
With the smoke and all. We, that means me and Elaine, really tried to deny that we were literally smoking hot....until...
I was asked to be the photographer and still the smoke remained there. I wonder why?
This is Me and ChewBee halfway during the ball itself. It was hard to catch the lighting as the lights were going techno. But beauty creates miracle and tada! Beauty as in ChewBee la of cos. One cant be calling oneself a beauty rite? **Rolls eyes**
This is Amanda, Me and KangNing. Dun be deceived by this tempting photo cos I am wearing a tube top. I hope I said that in time to rescue a few thousand nose bleeds. And dun be fooled by KangNing as her face is really big. This was taken about 25 cm behind me. Serious....
ChewBee and Elaine at the make up parlour. Vain looks are like ChewBee's. Attempting to be cute looks are like Elaine's. Hohoho.
These are some pre-ball pictures. Kinda like warm-up exercise before a 56600-km marathon run. After all u need loosening up to arch those backs, enhance those features. It is never easy. I bet Amanda have been warming up for at least 3 hours all the way from home. For me, I am a humble pie. A cute pie. No, hot pie! **All the choices of adjective, tsk tsk....**
This is glamour at its best. I personally refer to this duo as 'The Red-ilicious Lips Sisters'. Okay, I am gonna make Emma my second Personal Assistant and WanRu my Manager. My entourage just got larger. Haih, fame.
Contrary to belief, I do look glamorous at times. *Silence* Did this picture not convince u? This cannot be! But notice my first PA ChewBee behind me looking intently while my Stalker Fan KangNing begged for a picture with me? And this is a pure dimple-showing-off picture. Ceh. I dun have meh? ....... Ya, i dun have, so? >:P
If the last picture failed to convince you of KangNing being my Stalker Fan, see this. She is even copying my pose. Luckily I closed my mouth in time to make my grin into a smile! Now, we are different, phew.
The whole Biotechnology gang of leggy beauties. This pic is not doing us justice as our legs actually go on for another mile. But notice me on the phone? Haih, popularity. Actually, it was a call from Uncle Tan and I think we were in the middle of talking about Kevin's dreadlocks. If the camera had snapped 2 seconds before this, u could see my look of shock with the mouth of diameter 15 cm. Or maybe 14 la.
Another group picture with the Symbol of Monash! And I demand everyone to look at me in this picture. Why? Cos if i dun, u might miss me. And i strained my back to take this pic. Or, Because I'm Worth It, like Michelle Reis said.
Why does everyone love hugging me? And regardless of how hard it is, please everyone resist from calling me sexy. I have heard enough of that. **Or cos it will sound too sarcastic, especially from Steve and Choo. Do not, i warn u two pranksters.**
And for the last picture of the Glamorous Section, it is ME of course. And if you still are going to ask why I put my own pic as the last, after the whole post discussing about this issue a few days ago, let me tell u once again. Cos, like Peter Petrelli in Heroes, the celeb of all celebs always appera last! Okay, wat is that chuckle for? And that frown? And that rolling of eyes? Fine. Dun fren u all.
************************************************************************************
As for special things happening today, I am really happy for the plans I made for the L'Oreal competition, is actually shaping up. And of course, it is definitely impossible without the help of a few very very good frens. Not to mention gorgeous. Curious. As u could probably guess, I wont wanna tell u anymore :P Happy?
And hopefully things will go fine! All the way!! Gotta buck up and work hard!!
Post a Comment